Check out our LATEST adventure!

Save 15% on a Science Expeditions subscription! CODE: SCIENCE15


    See Details

Promotion Details

This promotion is valid online only at redeem enter code SCIENCE15 at checkout. 15% discount offer valid on new Science Expeditions subscriptions only and cannot be combined with any other offers and/or applied retroactively to previously placed orders. Offer applies only on the first month of the Monthly-Plan. Offer not valid on non subscription items. Offer excludes shipping and taxes. Offer valid from October 17, 2016 at 12:00AM EST to October 24, 2016 at 11:59PM EST.

Save 15% on our NEW Science Expeditions subscription 

Use code: SCIENCE15

Spring Daisies in Grass

March Equinox Welcomes Spring

March Equinox is here! Tomorrow, Tuesday, March 20th, marks a changing of seasons. At 5:14am Universal Time the sun will shine directly over the earth’s equator. How do you translate Universal Time to match your little corner of the world? Click over to for simple conversion instructions.

Here’s a short summary for all of you in the US:
Hawaii Time — 7:14pm Tonight
West Coast Time — 10:14pm Tonight
East Coast Time — 1:14am Tuesday, the 20th

For those of us living on Earth’s northern half, this celestial event welcomes Spring! Our friends in the southern hemisphere meet autumn.

In Japan, the March Equinox, also called the Vernal Equinox, is a national holiday. People spend the day with their families and visit the graves of loved ones. However you might celebrate, we wish you a very happy  new season!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.